Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

"La Place Royale", directed by François Rancillac

Publié le par Nina Livolsi

"La Place Royale", directed by François Rancillac
"La Place Royale", directed by François Rancillac
"La Place Royale", directed by François Rancillac

Since I was a child my parents made me share their passion for theatre and I discovered this art by going to see plenty of shows. I remember when I was three or four years old my parents used to take me on Sunday morning at the theatre in Italy to see shows designed for a young audience. I was happy at the time to buy tickets because there was on the counter a big plastic Penguin singing and who welcomed all the little children. You can imagine that in my imagination this Penguin was true and it was waiting for me every Sunday! Growing up I decided to continue to cultivate the habit to see theater plays by subscribing to the theatre of Narbonne. Last night I saw "La Place Royale ", a comedy of Corneille directed by François Rancillac. I was really glad because there was so many members of my class accompanied by my french teacher. My opinion is shared for this performance... On the one hand I liked the topic, this is to say the quest and the question of identity. On the other hand, I found the staging a little weak. I would have liked more rhythm, a little more surprises. However the actors were talented, they have been able to give life to Alidor, Angelique, Reddy, Phjlis, Doraste, the main characters in the play and which were recited for two hours in a language of the 1600 all in verse... Hats off! Last night was the last show of the season... in June it will be the presentation of the next season and we will choose the shows to come... but meanwhile we should not forget the Avignon festival which will be held in July... yet another shows in perspective, I'm excited!!

Commenter cet article